Purse Clutch

After making all those triangle pouches I ran out of zippers. I have 2 days off of work what am I going to do now!

I ran into this easy and quick purse clutch several years ago. I’ve kept the pattern and have it on a brown paper bag. I’ve even made it a tad larger to make the clutch a nicer size. I have made the smaller version and might go back to making more of them. They were the perfect size to put a check book, pens and other important papers in my purse. I even used it for throwing make up and other essentials in it so I wasn’t searching at the bottom of my purse.

When I have googled youTube items and it says make this or that in 30 minutes, I sit there and say yeah right. But yes you can figure 30 minutes for these, but again, that is just sewing time. All you need is lining, main fabric, heavy weight fusible interfacing and this go round I used velcro.

I find myself googling and checking ETSY to see if certain items are being made to see their end products as well as prices they are charging. This particular clutch, no where in site. Lucky me! So when I get down time, I’ll be getting my ETSY site back on board. I’m pricing these at $ 9.00 and smaller ones probably around $ 7.00.

Last night I finally posted these on my Facebook. I like to let my friends see what I am doing because they are my inspiration and backbone. They love the items I am making and well I get comments like; you’ll have no problem selling them, being an inspiration, loving my fabric choices as well as where did I get the pattern. I probably posted the original a long time ago.

So check these out and eventually I will be doing more. Another project using remnants! I’ve got about 9 more of these to do. I cut doubles this time around!

 

Leave a Reply

