Towel Swap – photos at Flickr

Well I have to figure out how to link my Flickr Towel Swap to my side bar. If anyone can assist, please do.

Terri, Lauranie and Allie were very pleased with their new kitchen towels for spring and summer use. Read Lauranie and Allie’s blogs that I’ve linked. Allie just started her blog. Both ladies blogs are on my sidebar, so if you want to know what they are up to, just click and read up on what they are doing. To my knowledge Terri doesn’t have a blog, but she posted a comment in the original post. Lauranie, I neglected to provide you with Terri’s address, I will send it to you privately.

The little donations that each one received for participating in the swap where truly done by me. However, I do have to indicate that the items they received where originally for doing on the embroidery machine, BUT it took too much time and I decided I could make the checkbook covers and post-it-note holders faster with my Sapphire sewing machine.

Those items are called “all in the hoop” projects. Once you see how the all in the hoop items are put together on the embroidery machine, you can figure out how to do it on a regular machine. See my post on Quickie Check book Cover Instructions

Thank you ladies for getting this off the ground. Hope we get more interested parties in the swap.

The next person can get a sneak peek of Allie’s towel at my flickr account.

5 responses to “Towel Swap – photos at Flickr

  1. If you figure out how to add the flickr swap, let me know and I’ll put it on my blog for you too.
    I like the new look!

    We have to get Terri to start a blog, lol.

  2. I like this new look!! Went and checked out the Flickr pool…Allie love your towel too! Let me know if you do another swap! I will be first to sign on!! I have a “in the hoop” softie I am going to try for the kids Easter baskets, I’ll let you know how it turns out!!

  3. Great site this clicketyclak.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor🙂

  4. What item or items have interested you the most.

    I would like to know so that I can continue in the areas of your interest.

    Donna

  5. nice site this clicketyclak.wordpress.com formidable to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor🙂

Leave a Reply

