Towel Swap Update

First of all I have my computer back. I would have had it yesterday but they forgot to install the OS and iLife.

When I got home took the garbage to the front and checked the mailbox. Nothing was there. I am awaiting for my last package from the Sew Mama Sew Blog Fat Quarter Swap. Its going to be awhile because it is coming from overseas, but I got my other three packages. I will post once I get myself all organized.

When I came back into the house, there was a pile of mail. There was one package from my Towel Swap that I posted the other day. So congrats to Terri. Terri I need you to look over the set of towels that I posted on here and pick your set you are interested in. I have your return envelope so I will be sending the set once you post in the comments area your choice.

I will tell you that the towel is very bright in colour, has flowers, seed pack, watering can and words in the design. Love it. I know the next person who sends me a towel will surely enjoy Terri’s work.

Cutting this short because I am in the middle of making dinner and I don’t want to burn the meat.

Congrats Terri. Great job as I know you were working on Sunday on this towel and it is Beautiful! I really do like it and you spent a lot of time putting it together. Thanks for joining the swap Terri.

Donna

2 responses to “Towel Swap Update

  1. Hey Donna – Cathy says thanks for the blog post about Metro Embroidery Thread – hers came today and she LOVES it. She’s going to use it in her son’s quilt, all dragon embroideries.

  2. Allie – I copied your response to the Metro Thread to my post from the other day. Tell Cathy glad I ran into the site.

Leave a Reply

